Basket

The Mother Lode Project

Monday 22 October 2018

I was delighted to be invited to run a pilot workshop for The Mother Lode Project at the De La Warr Pavilion on Sunday 21st October…

View

Councillor Stuart Earl

Friday 19 October 2018

We are very sad to hear of  the passing of Councillor Stuart Earl. He will be remembered for his unfailing service to the residents…

View

WEST DEAN COLLEGE OF ARTS AND CONSERVATION ANNOUNCES RENEE SO FOR ARTIST RESIDENCY

Thursday 18 October 2018

West Dean College of Arts and Conservation announces Renee So as Artist-in-Residence in 2019. The three-week residency in May 2019 will support a solo…

View

A view of Shopkeepers of the World by Eleanor Finlay-Christensen

Monday 1 October 2018

Illustrator and student, Eleanor Finlay-Christensen shares her experience of taking part in Shopkeepers of the World, a project celebrating and highlighting the role of…

View

Dubs at DLWP

Tuesday 14 August 2018

Approximately 5000 people came to Dubs at DLWP at the De La Warr Pavilion last Saturday. The sun was shining and almost 180 colourful…

View

Battle and District Arts Group Show Winner

Tuesday 14 August 2018

Tara Neville and Grace Clements selected Lizzie Wells’ 90 Degrees of Uncertainty as the winner of the De La Warr Pavilion prize at the…

View

PARK(ING) DAY OPEN CALL

Thursday 26 July 2018

Friday 21 September, 12 noon – 8pm PARK(ing) Day is an annual global event where artists, activists and citizens collaborate to call attention to…

View

NEW VOLUNTEER LED HERITAGE TOURS

Wednesday 27 June 2018

Read volunteer Graham Millett's blog about his first Architecture Heritage Tour at the Pavilion on Sunday 13 May. This new programme of tours are…

View

DIGITAL SOUND MAKERS – Audio possibilities of the Raspberry Pi computer

Wednesday 13 June 2018

It was a warm but very wet last afternoon of May on the south coast when I (Samuel Halligan AKA Fingers Push Buttons) was…

View

OUTLANDS – a significant and really positive step forward for music in this area

Thursday 7 June 2018

As someone involved in making experimental music and occasionally promoting live events in Hastings I know only too well the potential thrills and challenges…

View
Loading