Glasgow’s multiple BRIT and Ivor Novello-winning songwriting giants Travis announce the ‘Raze The Bar’ Tour; their first UK headline tour since 2022! This announcement comes alongside the new single Bus, the third offering from their upcoming 10th studio album ‘L.A Times’, out 12 July via BMG.

The single follows new song Raze The Bar, which saw Travis joined by friends Chris Martin and Brandon Flowers, who provided additional vocals.

L.A. Times is our most personal album since The Man Who. There was a lot of big stuff to write about back then, the tectonic plates had shifted in my life. I was 22 when I was writing those songs. They were my therapy. Over 20 years later and the plates have shifted again. There’s a lot to talk about.”

Fran Healy

Members’ Pre-sale: Thursday 13 June, 9am

General Onsale: Friday 14 June, 9am

Book General Admission tickets here

Book VIP tickets here


Travis Pre Show Soundcheck Experience – Standing

  • One general admission standing ticket to see Travis
  • Exclusive early entry access to a pre-show soundcheck with the band
  • The band will be happy to answer some questions from the audience during this experience
  • Collect your limited-edition print , a A4 handwritten lyric sheet, signed by the band

Please note you will leave the venue after the experience and return once the doors are open the general public for the concert

Doors: 7pm

More about the music

The new single Bus debuted on Radio 2 on 6 June, and takes frontman Fran Healy back to his formative years in Glasgow. Its gently winding acoustic guitar, evocative strings and delicate vocals have become synonymous with Travis in the years of unimaginable success since. Now, instead of waiting for buses, frontman Fran Healy waits for songs to find him. Speaking about ‘Bus’, Fran says;

“I was on holiday, staring out the window, watching all the boats bobbing on the sea. I was trying to write a song and nothing was coming. It reminded me of all the years I spent waiting on buses. You never think it’s going to come, but if you wait long enough it usually turns up. Looking out at the sea at all the little sailing boats, I imagined all the bands and artists sitting in them waiting on that freak gust of wind to blow them to fame and fortune. We caught a huge one in ’99 so I can testify to the random nature of it. In the middle of all these thoughts came a cool little melody and the song was written a few minutes later.”

The track comes accompanied by a video, shot in Scotland, directed by Fran and featuring a fleeting guest appearance from friend of the band Adam Buxton. It sees the band waiting seemingly forever at a highlands bus stop whilst Fran dreams of escape. Speaking on his involvement, Adam Buxton says:

“I’m honoured to have at least part of my face featured in the new video from a band I love. The dream is to one day land the full body cameo, but you’ve got to start somewhere.”

As telegraphed by Gaslight, a song that’s seen 5 weeks on the BBC Radio 2 playlist, L.A. Times sees Travis stepping into a bold new era; an incredible achievement 25 years since the band released their breakthrough #1 album The Man Who, a 9x Platinum certified record in the UK alone.

Produced by Tony Hoffer (Air, Beck, Phoenix), L.A. Times was written by Fran Healy in his studio on the edge of Skid Row, Los Angeles, the city he has called home for the last decade. Its ten songs see their creator, inevitably, trying to make sense of the road travelled to this point – a sentiment reflected in the stunning album cover photograph. Echoing some of Travis’ most beloved records – The Man Who, The Invisible Band and The Boy With No Name – we’re greeted anew by four distant figures amongst vast surroundings, this time beneath the concrete and glitter of downtown Los Angeles at night. An unbroken line-up since their formation at the Glasgow School of Art in the 1990s, the coordinates of their extraordinary journey together are marked by this latest in a series of arresting images by world-renowned photographer and Travis collaborator for over 20 years, Stefan Ruiz.

Suitable for ages 14+. U16s accompanied by an adult (18+).


DLWP is selling tickets for shows at Eastbourne Winter Garden as part of a new partnership.

Click here for more info




Winter Garden is on Compton Street in Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN21 4BP

10-15 minutes walk from Eastbourne station.
For local accommodation please visit our website.
Visit Eastbourne explore local cafés, restaurants and bars


• Wheelchair spaces available (please see venue seating plans for details)

• Wheelchair accessible toilets
• Ramp access to box office
• Blue Badge parking near to venues
• Assistance Dogs welcome
• Orientation tours available on request
• Brochures available in audio format (Request copy from box office on 01323 412000)

For wheelchair and companion spaces please contact EWG BO –

T: 01323 412000