Basket

www.jamesclarke.me

We welcome children and their families to enjoy the arts and have fun trying new creative experiences.

We regularly host family friendly tours, events and creative workshops to encourage open-ended experimentation and introduce creative skills and techniques.

Join us for free drop-in LOOK-THINK-MAKE workshops each month to explore and unravel some of the ideas and processes found within the galleries.

Activity map

Families visiting the exhibitions can pick up a simple activity map to start investigations in the galleries, and follow up with creative ideas to try at home.

Coming up

Look-Think-Make

Sunday 9 July

Free

Tales For Toddlers

With storyteller Kevin Graal

Monday 10 July

£1Book

Mini Kite Makers

For ages 5-7 years

Monday 24 July

£24Cancelled

Kite Design Studio

For ages 8–12 years.

Tuesday 25 July

£24Book

Look-Think-Make

Sunday 6 August

Free

Tales For Toddlers

With Treasure Tots

Monday 14 August

£1Book

Make Waves: Contemporary Music Summer School

For ages 11-19 years

Tuesday 1 August –
Thursday 3 August

Free

Voyages of Discovery

For age 8 – 12 years

Thursday 10 August –
Friday 11 August

£48Book

Fantastic for families

We have signed up to the Family Arts Standards developed by The Family Arts Campaign and the Family & Childcare Trust. All our spaces are accessible for those with pushchairs and there are baby-changing facilities on the ground floor

The De La Warr Pavilion Café Bar & Kitchen serves healthy, good-value food and drink. We provide high chairs and a small play area.

We have also signed up as a supporter of the Kids in Museums Manifesto.