Basket

Picture by James Clarke.

We welcome children and their families to enjoy the arts and have fun trying new creative experiences.

We regularly host family friendly tours, events and creative workshops to encourage open-ended experimentation and introduce creative skills and techniques.

Join us for free drop-in LOOK-THINK-MAKE workshops each month to explore and unravel some of the ideas and processes found within the galleries.

Coming up

OUTLANDS WORKSHOP

with kelly jayne jones

Thursday 10 May

Free

QUICK CLAY PLAY

FOR 8 YEARS +

Wednesday 30 May

£32Book

Digital sound makers

for 11 – 19 year olds

Thursday 31 May

£8Book

Stuff x Space x Time

for ages 16+

Saturday 2 June

£45Book

Look-Think-Make

Sunday 3 June

£1Book

Tales for Toddlers

With Rebecca Fifield

Monday 11 June

£1Book

Look-Think-Make

Sunday 1 July

£1Book

Tales for Toddlers

with Ed Boxall

Monday 9 July

£1Book

PLAY DAY

ALEXANDRA PARK, HASTINGS

Wednesday 25 July

Free

PLAY DAY

ALEXANDRA PARK, HASTINGS

Wednesday 1 August

Free

Look-Think-Make

Sunday 5 August

£1Book

SIDLEY FAMILY FUN DAY

SIDLEY RECREATION GROUND

Friday 10 August

Free

Tales for Toddlers

Monday 13 August

£1Book

BEXHILL GALA

EGERTON PARK

Wednesday 15 August

Free

Look-Think-Make

Sunday 2 September

£1Book

Tales for Toddlers

with Ed Boxall

Monday 10 September

£1Book

Fantastic for families

We have signed up to the Family Arts Standards developed by The Family Arts Campaign and the Family & Childcare Trust. All our spaces are accessible for those with pushchairs and there are baby-changing facilities on the ground floor

The De La Warr Pavilion Café Bar & Kitchen serves healthy, good-value food and drink. We provide high chairs and a small play area.

We have also signed up as a supporter of the Kids in Museums Manifesto.