We would like to thank the following organisations for their generous support.


  • Rother District Council
  • Arts Council
Rother District Council

In 2013, Rother District Council confirmed its commitment to the Pavilion by granting core funding of £490,000 per year from April 2014 to March 2021. In addition, a yearly £47,355 grant was made for building maintenance – an important contribution to maintaining the Grade 1 listed building. Community groups are able to apply for a share of a £12,000 pot to help them make use of the facilities at the popular venue.

Arts Council England

As a National Portfolio Organisation we receive £508,430 per annum for 2015–18 from Arts Council England. In addition in 2015 ACE  gave an extra £412,343 capital grant to improve the environmental facilities in the auditorium of our Grade One listed building. Read more about why culture matters on the Arts Council England website. 

Building funders

We thank the following organisations for their current and previous support for the building and the conservation of our beautiful Grade I listed architecture:

Our building funders
  • Arts Council England
  • Rother District Council
  • Heritage Lottery Fund
  • English Heritage
  • Ian Askew Charitable Trust
  • Biffa Award
  • The Foyle Foundation
  • The Getty Foundation
  • The Headley Trust
  • Ibstock Cory Environmental Trust
  • Interreg
  • The Manifold Trust
  • Edward Marshall Charitable Trust
  • United Arab Emirates

Programme funders

We thank the Trusts, Foundations, Lottery and Public funders who currently and have previously supported our artistic programme, including those who have supported us over many years:

Our programme funders
  • Arts Council England
  • Rother District Council
  • Art Fund
  • Boshier-Hinton Foundation
  • Danish Arts Foundation
  • The Chalk Cliff Trust
  • The Elephant Trust
  • The Golsonscott Foundation
  • Esmée Fairbairn Foundation
  • McLay Dementia Trust
  • Paul Hamlyn Foundation
  • Mrs A Lacy Tate Trust
  • Charlotte Marshall Charitable Trust
  • The Henry Moore Foundation
  • PRS Foundation
  • Souter Charitable Trust